BrowTastic!

Being a Make-up Artist, I cannot emphasise enough, how important groomed brows are in shaping our faces. Working in such close contact with clients, it has always been easy to identify who has had their eyebrows threaded and who  hasn’t. You can tell a mile off! Not that waxing or plucking is a bad job, but because threading is done with such precision and the shape achieved by threading is unlike any other method.
For those of you who aren’t aware of the threading technique yet. Eyebrow threading is a hair removal technique which originated in India. It  involves twisting a piece of thread, usually cotton, into a double strand. This double stranded thread is used to pick up a line of hair and then remove it, creating a very clean, precise hairline.
So,  after a lot of procrastinating and jealousy on my part, of other people’s perfectly shaped brow’s.  I finally decided to try out Eyebrow Threading for myself.
I was almost put off by a few of my Facebook friends experiences and comments  in the approach to my appointment time. (Mentioning no names, Little Miss Hitler!!) Thankfully, I braved it!

I have to mention, on my journey down to the brow bar, I looked at my brows in the mirror and actually felt a bit stupid because I hadn’t even checked to see if my brows needed done, which I then thought, they didn’t. Due to this, I wasnt expecting much of a transformation, but WOW how wrong was I! They totally transformed my brows. I have to say I have been converted! I absolutely LOVE my new brows. The shape is perfect, there is not a stray hair in sight.

To those of you who may have been put off by here-say and tales of unbearable pain, don’t listen to the horror stories! Yes, if you havent tried threading before, it is definitely a sensation that takes a bit of getting used to, but 30 seconds in, I was relaxed and quite intrigued by the method.

I had my eyebrow threading done at a lovely little place nestled in the 1st floor corner of Castle Court in Belfast, directly facing Starbucks, called Jays Brow Bar. I arrived 5 minutes early for my appointment and was shown to a very comfy chair straight away. The threading technician who looked after me, instantly made me feel very welcome and at ease. It was over and done with surprising fast, this girl was like a threading genius as the technique totally baffles me. The brow bar, although basic, was very clean and comfortable. The threading was priced very reasonably at £14,  I highly recommend a visit to try them out. Jays Brow Bar have a number of locations available. See their website for more information www.jaysbrowbar.co.uk

2 responses to “BrowTastic!

  1. Have you ever thought about publishing an ebook or guest authoring on other sites? I have a blog centered on the same information you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know my audience would appreciate your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e-mail.

Leave a Reply

