Naked Beauty

Well I couldn’t pass through duty free without picking a little something up for myself…. oh sorry, I mean picking something up to blog to you about 😉

So many people have been talking to me about Urban Decays new ‘Naked’ eye shadow palette, how could I not buy it with £10 off! This sleek palette is Urban Decay’s best selling eye shadow set of all time! So is it really all that it’s made out to be??

Yes! I love it! Not only for the great pigmented eye shadows that Urban Decay deliver on every time, but also the fact that they have given us a little travel size potion eye primer to help us along the way. The primer is great, it is neutral in colour and non greasy, allowing you an even and smooth application.

The colours of the shadows are great. I love how each of them match one another. You can literally use any of the 12 eye shadows alongside the others. Urban Decay have blessed us with not only a great range of colours so that you can great any look you like, from natural day time to a dramatic smokey night time look, but they have also made sure to include different textures of shadows as well. Your 12 eye shadows range through matte, shimmer and glitters – What more could you ask for?? A mirror? Well you’re in luck as they have even included one of those too!

This palette of eye shadows really gives you freedom to experiment. You can’t go wrong with your colour choices. The colours are beautifully pigmented so that you can wear them solo or create a bit of depth and drama and create your own trio.

Urban Decay have included an eye shadow brush which they said is worth £14 (RRP). I think this is the only detail that lets their side down. Urban Decay market this brush as great because its animal cruelty free. It doesn’t give you a lot of freedom to blend and create different looks. We could have really been doing with a duo brush, perhaps a synthetic brush like they have included on one end and a natural hair blending   brush on the other.

All in all I think this is a great palette – once again Urban Decay have lived up to their standards of excellent eye-shadows! One my way back through Duty-free I will be searching for ‘Naked 2’ which is their newest version of this palette… they were sold out on my way out so I will keep my eyes peeled this week on my way back.

The RRP for this Naked Palette is £35 and is available at all Urban Decay counters and online.

If you have any questions about the palette, feel free to ask and I will do my best to answer them.

Leave a Reply

