An eyeliner worth talking about…

Is it just me or is it really difficult to find a half decent eye pencil these days?

All I want in an eyeliner, is for it to be easy to apply, soft to smudge and it will stay in place…. is that really too much to ask? Every time I seem to find a good eyeliner, I get to the end of it and then find that in the mean time the cosmetics brand have changed the formula and then it isn’t worth even looking at again.

One eyeliner I have come across a number of months ago which came to my rescue was the Estee Lauder Double Wear – Stay in Place Eye Pencil. It does offer everything I want in an eye liner. It is the most used item in my kit, so I do go through it really quickly therefore the price does break my heart just a little….. but it is still worth it.

This pencil has great staying power, wearing for 12 hours, the creamy formula glides on and sets in seconds. Its rich, stay-true colour wont feather or bleed. This pencil comes with a smudger on the end for easy blending.

If you are looking for a reliable eyeliner, this is it. These pencils come in a range of different colours including Coffee, Forest, Onyx, Graphite, Bronze, Black Plum and Midnight Blue.

The only problem I have had with this pencil is its popularity. So many times I try to buy this pencil it is sold out. Even the Estee Lauder website is regularly sold out of the black colour.

These pencils retail for £16 and are available at Boots, Debenhams and online at http://www.esteelauder.co.uk

Leave a Reply

