Shine like the star that you are….

I am a big fan of beautiful lip glosses. I prefer lip gloss to lip stick any day. Although I am definitely very picky about the lip glosses I deem fit for my makeup case. There are lots of lip glosses out there that promise us the world and let’s face it, they either end up gliding off onto every glass or disappear with the slightest introduction of food. So I have tried and tested HUNDREDS of lip-glosses, so today I will share with you one of them. I will reveal more of my favourites over time.

There are lots of things to take into account when searching for a good lip gloss… texture, colour density, applicator, staying power, price … So I do not make recommendations lightly.

One of my favourites is Benefit Cosmetics Ultra Shine Gloss. It comes in a range of 12 colours. What I love about them is that the colour you see in the jar is the colour you get on your lips. Their colours are true to shade so you always get what you see. There is such a great range of colours too, some are even-toned glosses and some with added glitter to make sure you sparkle at your brightest. The colours range from subtle nudes to high shine Sparkling Fuchsia. One of my personal favourites is ‘Wild Child’, which is a glimmering Amethyst.

All of the Ultra Shine glosses have a silky soft brush applicator. There is nothing worse than having a nice lip gloss and then having to wrestle with it for 5 minutes, only get enough to do half a lip. The gloss comes out easily and the soft brush allows an even and consistent application.

The density of the product is perfect. When I buy a lip gloss, I want a good shine off it and if the brand doesn’t have the density of the product just right, they lose the dramatic shine. Ultra Shine lip gloss has a beautiful high gloss shine. It is thick enough to make sure it stays put yet its consistency ensures minimal product usage yet keeping its beautiful shine. You don’t get the stickiness which comes so often with many lip glosses. It has such a light and silky feel to wear.

Ultra Shine Lip Glosses have great staying power too. I am an avid tea drinker, if you ever see me without a cuppa in hand, you should assume there is something very wrong with me 🙂 This is usually a lip gloss nightmare, but not for Ultra Shine. The gloss really does put up a fight against my caffeine addiction. Even when you start to lose the volume of gloss on your lips, you don’t lose the colour. While we are on the topic of staying power, I have to mention that I have been using these glosses a LOT for over a year now and I have yet to reach the end of one of them. A small amount of product goes a long way so you can be sure you will not be needing to run out and buy one every couple of months.

Benefit Cosmetics Ultra Shine lip Glosses are very reasonably priced at £14 for a 5ml tube and is available to purchase online at http://www.benefitcosmetics.com, Alternatively, you can pop down to any Benefit Counter at many department stores including Debenhams, Harvey Nichols, House of Fraser and Boots to try before you buy.

 

Leave a Reply

