Put your best foot forward…

I love shoes! Shoes and bags are my biggest drug (not including chocolate). From boots to flip flops, stilettos to pumps, I love them all and I believe that a simple change of shoes can transform any summer look!

Anyone that knows me will know that I am completely and madly obsessed with Melissa shoes. I have so many pairs its crazy I especially love Melissa’s collaboration with fashion icon Vivienne Westwood. Recently I have been looking for a new pair that I could wear on a daily basis and have come across a pretty pair on the website asos.com AND they are on sale too! Only £25.00 reduced from £50.00, with free delivery you have no reason not to order. I am really into my colour blocking at the moment, so these ballet style pumps are perfect for me in bright blue. The shoes are called Melissa ultragirl ballet flat shoes and also come in a cute pink colour. A little about Melissa shoes, One of the biggest reasons I buy from the brand is because it is a completely sustainable footwear label and are 100% recycled rubber. All her shoes have a different scent that from experience never wear off, not even after a year of regular use, this blue pair have an infused scent of bubble-gum. I have just placed my order and cannot wait for them to arrive!

The next pair I have come across are a pair of lace up brogue type shoes in orange called Merrily, they are open lace-up shoes only from Topshop. I like that they are a more summery alternative to the original brogue type shoes, with cut out details and in such a summery colour too. They have recently been released, so not on sale, but they are still very affordable at only £28.00. They also come in cream and mint colours, but I much prefer the orange pair and would personally go for a boohoo style by pairing these with a floaty white dress, daisy chain hair garland and a nice long strapped brown bag.

Beach time fun I hear you say? You will definitely need a pair of trendy flip flops to keep your feet cool and happy! Im not a fan myself of showing off my feet but if you are, then these are a holiday suitcase must have. These Steven Madden Tropic flip flops in a nude colour are simple yet effective! I just love the feminine girly bow detail, plus the colour and style will go with everything! I recently bought a pair myself and can’t wait to bring them on holidays. They are also half price from houseoffraser.com at only £12.00 reduced from £25.00.

Already have a favourite pair of flip flops? Why not jazz them up with a clip or accessory? Lindsay Phillips have really cute sparkly sandal clip-ons in lots of different styles and colours for only £6.99 from Houseoffraser.com. I am a pink girl so my favourite design is the pink one with lots of shiny pink stones.

Next I need to include a pair of rock chick pumps. I am a bit of a rock chick at heart and style myself that way no matter what season, so a pair of edgy flats are a must for me all year round. Currently on the market are this beautifully studded black pumps, which are also available in cream from Zara. These could be worn with almost anything, but a more summery and on trend look would be with a nice pair of coloured trousers (Green would be perfect) matched with a fitted white top.

Lastly who loves preppy style? I do! So my final pair of shoes had to be a pair that could add that essential preppy look to any outfit! My favourite pair which are currently stocked in Office (currently on sale!) are these really lovely black leather/suede pair with an elegant badge style embroidered crest on the toes. Now only £45.00 with £10.00 off original price. But the stock is low and selling quickly so get down to Office asap to avoid disappointment!

Hope you guys enjoyed my Summery fashion foot wear walk through! Happy summer trekking!

Leave a Reply

