A/W Nail trends to make you stop and stare!

From Plain coloured nails to over the top printed nails, there is a lot to choose from and if you love to keep on trend with the latest nail art looks then you love the Nor Lisa top favourite nails!

I’m  loving this black nail polish with a gold leaf effect it really gives that expensive look and keeping it quite edgy too. You can recreate this easily by painting your nails any colour and then bring them to life with some rich gold leaf. You can wear almost anything with these gorgeous nails and if you want them to stand out even more, wear a black sheer dress with them so that they shine bright.

Want to add some texture to your nails? Then I’d go with these very trendy mesh nails with a simple natural nail polish with some edgy black mesh on for the tips, this is a very modern take on the French manicure and will definitely be a conversation starter. Wear these nails with a leather dress for that rock chick look.

If you just want a simple and natural look but with something a little extra special then these gorgeous Funky French manicure are perfect. The coloured tips give the manicure the ‘wow’ factor they need and at the same time staying with the traditional nude colour but making it fresh with the different  coloured tips. I would style up these cute nails up with a block coloured jumper dress with black leggings for that casual laid back look.

Never mind the cracking effect which to me doesn’t scream look at me! Check out these show stopping magnetic nails by Nails Inc. which create their own unique and artistic look. This nail polish is perfect if you don’t have a steady hand because once the polish touches your nail the magnetic effect takes shape. I would  wear a long  Black  lace dress alongside these dark nails for that Gothic look.

I just can’t get enough of the Galaxy trend this A/W so how could I resist these mesmerizing Starry night nails which are right on trend. To get the same effect without spending too much, these nails can be recreated by using glitter polish layered over dark midnight blue or if you want to get this look and spend a little then get them done professionally so that they have a lot of detail. If you want to go mad with the Galactic trend then I’d team up a pair of galaxy printed leggings up with these nails for that over the top look.

With all the hot nail trends out there I decided to  treat myself to some professional nails by  Belfast  own nail artist ‘Bliss Nails’. I went with the natural look nails with black tips to add a little edge to the nails. My inspiration for these nails was from the Donna Karan A/W 2012 fashion show where she created beige nails with burgundy tips. I loved this look but I wanted to have a more translucent effect with the black tips. These nails were also painted with gel so that they would last longer and have a glossier look.

I also wanted to glam up my toe nails so I also got these gel nails done also By Bliss Nails, for my toes I wanted to go with the Starry night look so I got my nails done professionally with black nail polish with sparkly nail polish on top and to finish I had gel added for that long lasting pedicure for two weeks.  Bliss nails have a very clean and welcoming studio and are located on the Lisburn Road in Belfast.  They did a great job and I highly recommend them!  I can’t wait to go back and use them again for my Belfast Fashion Week nails.

You can find bliss nails on the link below:

https://www.facebook.com/bliss.nails

Leave a Reply

