Clinique Chubby Sticks Review

When I am traveling, I always love to pick up a few little bargains on my way through duty-free. So will all the hype and publicity about Clinique Chubby Sticks, I thought they were a must buy. So I picked up this trio set for £32.00. On the packaging, I was impressed with the colours included, I love each of them.

Clinique chubby sticks

Trio of Clinique Chubby Sticks

Clinique market this product as being an Intense Colour Lip Balm, so thats what I expected, intense colour. Unfortunately, thats not exactly what I got.

They are really moisturising and are handy to carry around, but the colour is, average. If you are expecting a highly pigmented colour, you wont get it with these. Clinique have just release more shades in the Chubby Stick, and if I got the colour they portray it to be, I would have every single one of them, but you dont get the colour on the packaging. They are lovely if you are looking for a moisturising lip balm with a subtle hint of colour and I will definitely be using them, but I just wanted to share my view with you. I believe the marketing of this product is misleading, which leads me to my next point.

Clinique chubby sticks review

New Shades from Clinique intheir Chubby Sticks

When you compare the price of these products to that of any other colour lip balm, they are over-priced in my opinion. For this price, you can invest in a great highly pigmented lipstick from top makeup brands. A single Chubby Stick retails at £16.

I will write again soon with some of my favourite coloured lip balms.

Keep Shining!

Nuala
xo

One response to “Clinique Chubby Sticks Review

  1. Great post, really helpful! I imagined them to be quite pigmented, but think I will give them a miss now. Definitely misleading marketing! x

Leave a Reply

