Product Review: Rituals Magic Touch Whipped Body Cream

I do love my moisturiser’s. I would never shower without lathering myself up in Body Cream after. I received this Body Cream by Rituals and today I want to share some of the good and bad points I have found while using it. rit3

On first impressions, the description sounded yummy and the smell was delicious. It is described as being a Cherry Blossom & Rice Milk Body Cream. I had high hopes for this product, especially since it is made by Rituals

It is a unique blend, containing antioxidants, Vitamin E and the ingredient Centella Asiatica, which helps strengthen your skin.

The Rituals Website tells us that “Special technology makes this whipped cream easy to apply, while its rich and velvety formulation nourishes the skin”. I have to object to this point. Where yes, it is easy to apply (I am yet to experience a body cream which isn’t) the texture for me, does not come across as being rich and velvety. Ten minutes after application of the cream, there is no evidence left being that I applied moisturiser. I don’t know about you, but I like my skin to continue to feel moisturised. For me this Body Cream, doesn’t pull it off and for £15 for 200ml tub, I would hope for more from the product.

rit4

Something else I noticed was that you need a lot of product to do the job, perhaps it is due to the product being whipped and a lot of air trapped inside, but I went through 200ml in about 5 applications.

On the upside, the perfume from the product does stay around and last for hours. You will be smelling sweet and creamy for the rest of the day!

If you would like to try the product for yourself, click on here!

Leave a Reply

