Fake me up and call me Healthy!

As the popularity of fake tan continues to grow, there are still many people out there who are either fully against it, or curious, but terrified of using it…in case they end up with the most feared word in the fake tan dictionary…streaks!

I use fake tan weekly, and have done for the last 6 years. I have tried pretty much all of the spray tans, instant tans and gradual tans out there! And like most women, I do not have perfect skin, I suffer from dry patches, oily patches, the occasional break out and other issues that we all have to contend with. But that doesn’t mean we can’t have a gorgeous, year round tan!

As the popularity of fake tan continues to grow, there are still many people out there who are either fully against it, or curious, but terrified of using it...in case they end up with the most feared word in the fake tan dictionary...streaks!  I use fake tan weekly, and have done for the last 6 years. I have tried pretty much all of the spray tans, instant tans and gradual tans out there! And like most women, I do not have perfect skin, I suffer from dry patches, oily patches, the occasional break out and other issues that we all have to contend with. But that doesn’t mean we can’t have a gorgeous, year round tan!  And I am constantly asked...How do you get it to look so natural? How do you get it even all over? How do you blend it with your make up? To which my answer is always...It’s really very simple.   Fake tan conjures up a lot of negative opinions. The word ‘fake’ for a start is not one which is welcomed by everyone. But if faking it means I can have a healthy, natural looking tan, without any worry of future skin problems, then lather me down and call me a fake!   There are loads of tips and techniques to get a perfect fake tan. These vary depending on the type of tan you are using. Over the next few weeks, I will review various tans and discuss all of the vital elements - smell, consistency, how to apply, time it takes to dry, time it takes to develop, the end result and how long it lasts.   Getting the right shade is also important, but don’t be afraid to try out a few until you find the one that suits you the most. Remember, it is not permanent! If you are not happy, scrub off and try again.   So if you have never tried fake tan before and want to find out what you are missing then I can most certainly help you! If you have tried it, but not had much luck...then don’t give up on us! Or if you are already a fan of the tan, allow me to test drive the products first, to ensure your pennys are spent on the right product for you!

And I am constantly asked…How do you get it to look so natural? How do you get it even all over? How do you blend it with your make up? To which my answer is always…It’s really very simple.

Fake tan conjures up a lot of negative opinions. The word ‘fake’ for a start is not one which is welcomed by everyone. But if faking it means I can have a healthy, natural looking tan, without any worry of future skin problems, then lather me down and call me a fake!

There are loads of tips and techniques to get a perfect fake tan. These vary depending on the type of tan you are using. Over the next few weeks, I will review various tans and discuss all of the vital elements – smell, consistency, how to apply, time it takes to dry, time it takes to develop, the end result and how long it lasts.

Fake-Tan-Products

Getting the right shade is also important, but don’t be afraid to try out a few until you find the one that suits you the most. Remember, it is not permanent! If you are not happy, scrub off and try again.

So if you have never tried fake tan before and want to find out what you are missing then I can most certainly help you! If you have tried it, but not had much luck…then don’t give up on us! Or if you are already a fan of the tan, allow me to test drive the products first, to ensure your pennys are spent on the right product for you!

Leave a Reply

