Product Review and GIVEAWAY! – Benefit Cosmetic’s Triple Performing Facial Emulsion.

One thing I am always looking for is an effective light-weight moisturiser which can be applied right before makeup application. It doesn’t sound like too much to ask for right? Well you’re wrong! So many moisturisers require a waiting time before applying makeup, some even up to 20 minutes! But let’s face it, who wants to get up for work in the morning, wash their face, moisturise and then have to wait 20 minutes before they can finish off getting ready and putting their makeup on.  Then if you don’t wait that 20 minutes, your makeup is ruined!

Benefit Cosmetics Triple Performing Facial Emulsion Product Review www.TheBeautyCloud.co.uk

Therefore, when I got to try the Triple Performing Facial Emulsion by Benefit Cosmetics, I was over the moon. I love this product. It absorbs well into the skin and doesn’t leave you feeling greasy. It is oil-free and has Broad Spectrum UVA and UBA SPF 15 protection in it, so it helps prevent premature aging.

It isn’t called Triple Performing for no reason. It’s because it unleashes a trio of superpowers every time you apply it on your skin; Hydration, Protection, and Soothing Loveliness! (I’m pretty sure that isn’t an official way of describing it!). Every time I apply this lotion to my skin I feel so refreshed. It leaves your skin feeling wonderful and the smell is so invigorating. Saying that, because it smells so beautifully, I would avoid applying over your lips ( just trust me on this one).

Benefit Cosmetics Triple Performing Facial Emulsion Product Review www.TheBeautyCloud.co.uk

Although I am not proned to spots or break-outs, I do get little whitehead blemishes very easily, and it’s usually caused by the moisturiser I am using. I can tell within a few days of using a product if it is being absorbed efficiently into the skin as I will get a build up of these pesky blemishes.

However, I have been using this moisturiser for over a year now and I can honestly say that there is no residue left behind on my skin to cause blemishes or breakouts. I find that this product works well on all skin-types.

If you suffer from sensitive skin, I would call in and ask for a sample of the product before buying as it does smell REALLY nice. So if you skin is sensitive to perfumes this may not be the product for you. I haven’t actually had this problem with any of my clients, but you are better safe than sorry and the girls at the Benefit Counters are more than happy to give you a sample of this product to try before you buy.

Benefit Cosmetics Triple Performing Facial Emulsion Product Review www.TheBeautyCloud.co.ukThis moisturiser comes in a lovely glass bottle with a cork effect lid. The lid pulls off to reveal a pump dispenser. I love the dispenser as it helps to limit your product usage, preventing wastage. You need very little of the product to do the job. I think a bottle of this will last anyone around 8-9 months.

Triple Performing Facial Emulsion is priced at £20.50 for a 50ml bottle. Personally I think it is quite reasonably priced in comparison to other major cosmetic brand skincare products. I would expect to pay around £45 for a great complete moisturiser; and by complete I mean anti-aging! This moisturiser does help prevent aging via its Broad Spectrum SPF, however, it doesn’t claim to be Anti-Aging.  Therefore, I find Benefit Cosmetics price of £20.50 well thought out and reasonable for this product.

You can buy this moisturiser at any Benefit Cosmetics Counter or online at www.BenefitCosmetics.co.uk or www.BenefitCosmetics.com if you are outside the UK.

Now for some even better news…. I am having a GIVEAWAY of Benefit’s Triple Performing Facial Emulsion on my Facebook Page at the moment. Click here to see how you can WIN a bottle – I have 3 to giveaway!!

Have you tried this product? What are your thoughts?

2 responses to “Product Review and GIVEAWAY! – Benefit Cosmetic’s Triple Performing Facial Emulsion.

  1. I actually have a little tester of this product, I wasn’t even sure whether I was going to use it as I’ve had it for quite some time.
    I’ll be sure to give it a go 🙂
    xo

Leave a Reply

