Top Choices at the MTV VMA’s 2013

I’ve been taking a stroll down Memory Lane in regards to catwalk and Award Shows, when I came across the MTV Video Music Awards 2013 and I thought it would be great to do a review on some of the looks on the night.  There were some truly dreadful garments on how show but here on The Beauty Cloud we like to go with the positive so here are our favourite looks from  the night!

First up is the lovely Taylor Swift.  I’ve heard a lot of people saying that the dress she wore was aging and that she has  lots of time when she is older to wear such respectable clothing but for me I find it very refreshing to see someone her age dressing classy and elegant.  To me the navy well tailored dress was very Marilyn Monroe which of course is a big ‘yes’ for me.  This stunning piece is by Herve Leger.  The extremely talented Taylor Swift walked away with the award for best video on the night!

 4a

Emma Watson has become some what of a fashion icon the last while so it is expected of her to look great on the red carpet.  Again, just like Taylor I love to see someone her age dressing appropriately and tastefully.  She wore this adorable blended digital print dress which was uniquely tailored.  It’s a great length on her showing just enough leg paired with matching black heels to compliment the dress perfectly. Definitely a winner for us!

4b

To me Selena Gomez was just perfection.  She wore a simply beautiful Versace dress with corset detailing covered in matching beading.  I’ve heard a few people say it was too sexy etc but her arms are covered and her legs aren’t out so I would say its it is definitely appropriate attire for the event.

4c

Thats my low down for the best dressed at the awards!  Tune in next time when we will be looking at A/W 2013 Key Trends!

Leave a Reply

