Anti-Aging products – Do they really work?

Anti-Aging products –  Do they really work? Although I have always loved to believe they did, I was yet to come across one which actually gave me real noticeable results.

A couple months back, the lovely ladies at www.seacretspa.com sent me a bottle of their Age Defying RESTORE Face Serum. At first when researching this product, I noticed that it was directed at restoring the effects of aging and Seacret RESTORE Age Defying Face Serum Dead Sea Mineralsenvironmental damage. It does not claim to prevent it. It was exactly what I was looking for. For the past decade, I was subjected to a disease which meant that I had to take lots of pain medication and that pain was displayed visibly on my face. Due to constantly screwing up my face in pain, I had developed premature lines and wrinkles (and deep ones at that). The frown lines I had in between my eyes were so prominent and were there as a constant reminder of what I had been going through in previous years. So when this product promised to restore my skin back to its youthful state, I was practically jumping and the postman to snap it out of his hands!

FIRST IMPRESSIONS:

A)  OK Postman, less of the chit-chat! Give me the bottle! 😉  

B) Oh…. this is a small bottle! it might last about a month for the amount my face will need!

C)  Hmmm…. I’ve felt this lovely velvety texture before, this is going to just sit on my skin and pretend to be a smooth complexion!

What I have learned is this – I am so quick to judge!

Thankfully, I do tell companies that when testing their products, I will do so over a number of weeks and months to ensure my opinions are well thought out and their products are well tested.

So my next impressions weren’t far behind! When applying the serum to my face and neck, I noticed that a little went a very long way, so two little squirts was enough product to do my entire face and neck. That put my ‘Small Bottle’ judgement put to rest – in fact I have been using this product twice daily for months and I can barely see the bottle go down.

Fast-forward by 10 minutes >>> I felt my face to see if the velvety texture was standing the test of time and it was gone! Completely absorbed. I was really quite shocked. My skin practically drinks this product! So my original quick-response judgements were completely worthless (except the one about the postman talking too much!)

Throughout my time using this product, I have noticed that it doesn’t try to impress you with immediate and short-lived results. A lot of Anti Aging products fool you with firing lots of moisture at you, so most people will feel like their skin has been adequately moisturised. I didn’t get this result from the face serum, what I got was long-term hydration. There is a difference you know!

Seacret RESTORE Age Defying Face Serum Dead Sea Minerals

My skin began to look more hydrated and developed a healthy glow again. Those pesky frown lines which were so deep rooted between my eyes started to fill out again. The multiple lines across my forehead started to hydrate and lost the dry, flaky appearance and eventually over time have completely gone. Now I don’t mean that they have all reduced by a tiny amount which requires the slightly blurred glance through crossed eyes, I mean they are gone!

I have never got such dramatic results from an Anti-Aging product. I am in love! I have to say, that even though my skin drinks this product up, I still do like a bit of immediate hydration too, so I always follow up with my ‘Freshness of the Morning – Age Defying Facial Moisturiser’.

When I started to see such great results, I wanted to know more about what was in the product. I was worried that maybe my face was absorbing some horrible chemicals that were making my skin swell in some way, but thankfully, I was wrong and very pleasantly surprised. The serum contains a special complex blend of vitamins and proteins to promotes younger, more radiant, healthier looking skin while Dead Sea Minerals and essential oils nourish and re-hydrate.

The main ingredients in the serum are: Seacret RESTORE Age Defying Face Serum Dead Sea Minerals  

1) Collagen

2) Dead Sea Minerals

3) Elastin

4) Evening Primrose Oil

5) Grape seed Oil

6) Jojoba Oil

7) PeptidesSeacret RESTORE Age Defying Face Serum Dead Sea Minerals

8) Vitamin A

9) Vitamin C

10) Vitamin E

11) Wheat Germ Oil

 

Now, I am not one who is easily convinced by cosmetics companies, so I always make sure to look at the full ingredient list. The first ingredient on their list is ‘Cyclopentasiloxane’. This product is a type of silicone, which is probably what lends the velvety silk feeling you get when you first apply it. It tends to be used in skin care products as it has quite a watery consistency, meaning that it helps spread the other ingredients really well. On a short-term basis ‘Cyclopentasiloxane’ can fill in lines and help the skin appear more plump. So when I saw this as their number one ingredient, I knew that it would be amazing under makeup and it is! It creates a smooth and even base for foundation.

Seacret RESTORE Age Defying Face Serum Dead Sea MineralsSeacret recommend following up this serum with their REFRESH Vitamin-Rich Moisturizer, which I am really interested in trying out. So there you have it, a Age-Defying skin care product which actually delivers noticeable results!. You can buy the Age-Defying RESTORE Face Serum directly from www.seacretspa.com

2 responses to “Anti-Aging products – Do they really work?

  1. Great review! I can never really tell if any of my anti-aging products are working either. I don’t usually take the time to look at my skin closely enough to see if I’m aging or reverse-aging! So I’m glad for reviews like yours! 🙂

  2. Having read this I belkeved it was rather enlightening.
    I appreciate you finding the time and effort to put this
    content together. I once again find myself personally spending a lot of time
    both reading and leaving comments. But so what, it was still worth it!

Leave a Reply

