A Product Review for the Fitness Fanatics among us: Total Charge Sports Recovery Set by Natural Hero

Following my last review of their Hot Ginger Muscle Rub, the lovely people at Natural Hero sent me their Total Charge Sports Recovery Set to review!

original_total-recharge-eco-bag

The set is available online on www.notonthehighstreet.com, and claims to be ‘the ultimate bundle for the preparation, recovery and training needs of active people’. Containing their Hot Ginger Muscle Rub, Cool Peppermint Muscle Spritz and Hot Ginger Muscle Soak, it all comes nicely packed in an Eco Draw String Bag. It all looks very lovely, and I couldn’t wait to try out the new additional products I hadn’t used before!

original_total-recharge-recovery-bundle1Firstly, I tried the Cool Peppermint Spritz. Cooling treatments are useful immediately following exercise to speed up muscle recovery and reduce inflammation – it was recommended to me for use while I was recovering from a torn hamstring but still training. As it says, this is a spritz rather than a cream like the heat cream, however after spraying it still needs rubbing in. When applied, I found that the peppermint scent wasn’t overwhelming (in fact it had more of an initial ‘alcoholy’ smell) but the mint came through more afterwards. It dried quickly which was very useful, and a few minutes after use, the cooling sensation definitely kicked in – I’d used it on my neck and it felt like I was outside in the wind without a scarf! It was really refreshing to use and helped with muscle relief. I can imagine it’s much nicer to use in summer though! My only gripe would be that because it’s a spray rather than an aerosol, it’s hard to use when the bottle is tipped at too much of an angle (trying to reach my hamstrings or lower back).

The next item in the pack is the Hot Ginger Muscle Rub. This is a firm favourite of mine, and you can read my past review of this product here http://thebeautycloud.co.uk/2013/11/08/product-review-natural-hero-hot-ginger-muscle-rub/.

original_total-recharge-recovery-bundleThe final product is the Hot Ginger Muscle Soak. With a busy few weeks, it’s taken me a while to get the time out to be able to have a bath to try this – but it was well worth the wait! I’d had a few days off exercise, and after going back to a yoga class, I thought that evening was the perfect chance to try it out. The soak comes in a box as 6 individual 18ml oil to be poured in a running bath. I’ve used various bath soaks in the past, but the scent of this one immediately filled the room (and even the rest of my flat!). It’s a non-bubble product, so if you want to this, you’ll need to add extra bubble bath (as I did!). It was as relaxing as any other bath I’ve had, but I could feel my skin was soft (the oil contains sweet almond and starflower essential oils also condition your skin). This was a lovely bonus, especially with my skin drying out in the cold weather. Where I normally wake up with immediate aches the day after a yoga class, I felt pleasantly relaxed and hope this is something to do with the bath soak. It’s a great addition to use once a week or so if your body needs that extra recovery boost.

All in all, it’s a great set of products – it would make the perfect gift and I think anyone active would be lucky to get this under the tree at on Christmas day!

Find out more about Natural Hero and their products online at www.naturalhero.co.uk

One response to “A Product Review for the Fitness Fanatics among us: Total Charge Sports Recovery Set by Natural Hero

  1. Your internet site have reliable information, I will adhere to you.

Leave a Reply

