Dress of the Month ~ February 2014

This month’s dress might just be my favourite dress… ever! Sarah, by Charlotte Balbier, is the only dress I’ve ever actually hugged.  It is THAT pretty.

Sarah Wedding Dress, Charlotte Balbier

When we visited Charlotte’s showroom back in summer 2013 this gorgeous dress kept grabbing my attention from right across the room, we just had to buy her. Now that she has arrived into our boutique I think she is my ideal wedding dress. She combines so many elements of gorgeous detail and design that she is just about perfect!

Spotted tulle, textured flowers and lace applique sounds like it should be too much on one dress but I promise you that the result is soft, subtle and delightful.

The silhouette is a super flattering dropped waist ballgown with a shallow sweetheart neckline and a fabulous corseted bodice.

A true princess dress. I love her!

Leave a Reply

