The Secret to Happiness

“If you can think about what you want in your mind, and make that your dominant thought, you will bring it into your life”.  “The Secret”

The Secret

Many of us chase a dream of happiness and at the same time try to counter negative things that might impinge on us achieving it.  We do this by working hard, planning ahead and tackling any obstacles in our way.  We do these things not only for ourselves and our own happiness but also for the happiness of others – the ones we love and care for.

What if I told you that the true path to achieving happiness starts from within; that we are balls of pure energy capable of creating our own miracles…

“Create your day in advance by thinking the way you want it to go, and you will create your life intentionally”. The Secret

Two years ago I heard about a book called “The Secret”, written by Rhonda Byrne.  I’d spoken to several people who had read the book and seen the movie upon which it was basedThe principle that the film and book are founded upon is that the universe is governed by a natural law – the law of attraction.  It states that we attract life experiences, situations, events, and people that “match the frequency” of our  thoughts and feelings. As such, it suggests that positive thinking and feeling positive can create life-changing results.

Gratitude bookI decided to buy The Secret Gratitude Book, designed to help you live the principles of The Secret and live the life of your dreams.  In this book I write what I am grateful for and what my dreams are. The trick is to visualize your dream and feel that you are already there! You need to change “I wish” into “I am grateful for” or “I am thankful for” or “I feel so happy being able to” and so on.

I have had the book for few months now.  However, due to the recent events, I had totally left aside thinking about myself – I lost focus on what I dream of. Instead, I have been caught up in events that have distracted me.  Thankfully my dreams are embedded in my head and heart allowing me to now reconnect and create a mental picture in my subconscious, keeping the universe alert about what I truly want.   However, you must remember to not only focus on “what you want” but also to NOT focus on “what you don’t want”.

“All stress begins with one negative thought.  Just the simple process of letting go of negative thoughts will allow your natural state of health to emerge within you”.

Whatever your dreams for happiness, I think that if we believe in them and ourselves the universe will do the rest. 

Leave a Reply

