Built to withstand the challenges of the Professional Makeup Artist – Life is a breeze with Beauty-Boxes

I am often asked by Makeup Artist, Hairdressers and students, where I get my makeup trolleys? Which are the best to get? How much to pay? What do I look for when shopping for cases and trolleys.

monaco3

I have tried trolleys from a few different companies (whose names I won’t mention) which I really wasn’t impressed with. They are overweight, extremely bulky and go out of shape very easily, meaning their lids don’t close properly, which then in turn means that it is extremely risky lifting the cases by the lid with your kit tucked inside.

A company who I would highly recommend for great quality and affordable cases and trolleys is Beauty Boxes. You may recognise them from my previous post about their great Professional Make-up Brush sets.

I am often asked by Makeup Artist, Hairdressers and students, where I get my makeup trolleys? Which are the best to get? How much to pay? What do I look for when shopping for cases and trolleys. I have tried trolleys from a few different companies (whose names I won't mention) which I really wasn't impressed with. They are overweight, extremely bulky and go out of shape very easily, meaning their lids don't close properly, which then in turn means that it is extremely risky lifting the cases by the lid with your kit tucked inside.  A company who I would highly recommend for great quality and affordable cases and trolleys is Beauty Boxes. You may recognise them from my previous post about their great Professional Make-up Brush sets. They offer a wide range of cases and trolleys suitable for all uses and kit sizes. They are perfect for Nail Artists, Hairdressers, Make-up Artist, Beauty Therapists and even just beauty enthusiasts. They are the only trolleys that seem to withstand the abuse that my multiple kits get. As a freelance artist, these cases are packed full, they are up and down stairs plus in and out of my car on a daily basis. The have been dropped, bashed and bruised and still work perfectly.  A big deciding factor for me is the weight. I once had my heart set on a set of trolleys, they looked amazing. I was sold (foolishly!). However, when the cases arrived, they weight 15KG empty! .... Yes! You're eyes are not misleading you, 15kg EMPTY! So you can just imagine by the time you put your kit in, I couldn't even lift them. Then when you take into account that you lift your case by the lid, the handle and locking hinges is what takes all the weight. I ended up having to buy another set just to split my kit up so that I could actually lift them. I still get constant compliments on how gorgeous they are, but let's face it, they break my back every single day, so I am not their biggest fan anymore. I have a few of the trolley's from Beauty Boxes for a couple of months now and they are brilliant. They have to be the most solid and sturdy trolleys I've ever had, they are super lightweight, they lock perfectly every time and haven't changed in shape at all. Another thing I love about them is that they inside of the cases are easy to wipe clean, which any professional in the beauty trade can tell you is a much needed aspect. So if you are wanting to invest in trolleys or cases that will last you a long time, make sure to check out www.beauty-boxes.com.

They offer a wide range of cases and trolleys suitable for all uses and kit sizes. They are perfect for Nail Artists, Hairdressers, Make-up Artist, Beauty Therapists and even just beauty enthusiasts.

They are the only trolleys that seem to withstand the abuse that my multiple kits get. As a freelance artist, these cases are packed full, they are up and down stairs plus in and out of my car on a daily basis. The have been dropped, bashed and bruised and still work perfectly.

monaco trolley makeup artist

A big deciding factor for me is the weight. I once had my heart set on a set of trolleys, they looked amazing. I was sold (foolishly!). However, when the cases arrived, they weight 15KG empty! …. Yes! You’re eyes are not misleading you, 15kg EMPTY! So you can just imagine by the time you put your kit in, I couldn’t even lift them. Then when you take into account that you lift your case by the lid, the handle and locking hinges is what takes all the weight. I ended up having to buy another set just to split my kit up so that I could actually lift them. I still get constant compliments on how gorgeous they are, but let’s face it, they break my back every single day, so I am not their biggest fan anymore.

monaco2

I have a few of the trolley’s from Beauty Boxes for a couple of months now and they are brilliant. They have to be the most solid and sturdy trolleys I’ve ever had, they are super lightweight, they lock perfectly every time and haven’t changed in shape at all. Another thing I love about them is that they inside of the cases are easy to wipe clean, which any professional in the beauty trade can tell you is a much needed aspect.

So if you are wanting to invest in trolleys or cases that will last you a long time, make sure to check out www.beauty-boxes.com.

 

 

Leave a Reply

