Garden of Colour, Perfect for Summer!

Much to my delight I was sent some lovely products from a new up & coming brand from Poland, called Silcare.

I’m not going to lie, I had never heard of this brand before but it’s always super exciting to try out some fresh new products!  The products produced by Silcare are directed towards not only professional nail technicians but also people with just a love of nails & beauty, so the quality is actually amazing.  Something that really impressed me about this brand is that absolutely none of their items are tested on animals and they are trying to be as environmentally friendly as possible – this is something I feel quite strongly about.  I always try to make sure that none of the products I offer to my clients have been tested on animals and that they contain no harmful chemicals that may harm their health.  So after reading all these great things I was incredibly surprised to see how cheap all of their products are!  Their nail polishes are roughly £2 & their cuticle oils are about £1.70, these are the products I will be reviewing today.  Buying the products directly from the Silcare website http://nails.silcare.com/ is your most cost effective option.

silicare, Silcare website http://nails.silcare.com/, nail varnish, polish, poland, new

The website supplies literally everything you need to either open up your own little nail salon or just keep your own nails in tip-top shape at home.  From cuticle pushers, nail files & nail conditioners to UV lamps, hand rests & beautifully pigmented gel polishes, Silcare have got you covered.  I was sent two lovely Nail Polishes & two of their new Cuticle Oils, all from their Garden of Colour range.  Along with a few of their Gel Polishes but I will review these separately at a later date!

silicare, Silcare website http://nails.silcare.com/, nail varnish, polish, poland, new

The packaging is very similar to OPI or China Glaze which instantly gives the illusion of a luxury brand.

silicare, Silcare website http://nails.silcare.com/, nail varnish, polish, poland, new

The bronze polish reminds me of Galaxy chocolate, yummy! – A beautiful shimmering colour containing fine metallic glitter as well as larger pieces of iridescent glitter.  It was quite a thin consistency which was super easy to apply.  I applied my normal two coats however I think it would actually take three coats of this polish to get the desired glittering effect.  I really love the colour of this polish, it would be perfect with a holiday tan on your toes!

silicare, Silcare website http://nails.silcare.com/, nail varnish, polish, poland, new

silicare, Silcare website http://nails.silcare.com/, nail varnish, polish, poland, new

I really wasn’t sure about the green polish, I am normally quite traditional (boring) when it comes to my nail polish colour choices.  But upon applying this polish I was very pleasantly surprised.  It had a much more concentrated amount of the finer glitter than the brown polish but was the same thin consistency.  It applied like a total dream & I actually really liked the sparkling end result!  It still isn’t a polish I would wear every day but I can totally see myself rocking it on an evening out!

silicare, Silcare website http://nails.silcare.com/, nail varnish, polish, poland, new

Both of the polishes were pretty chip resistant & durable.  I will definitely be ordering more of these little beauties!

silicare, Silcare website http://nails.silcare.com/, nail varnish, polish, poland, new, Cuticle oil

After I painted my nails with the polishes I slathered on some cuticle oil.  I absolutely love the packaging of these cuticle oils, they look really luxurious.  The little pipette function in the lid ensures that the application is extremely easy & mess free.  I just popped a little droplet of oil on each of my nails and gave each cuticle a wee 20 second massage.

silicare, Silcare website http://nails.silcare.com/, nail varnish, polish, poland, new, Cuticle oil

Some cuticle oils can be quite heavy & greasy but these oils are light in texture & just the right amount of ‘greasy’ to ensure your cuticles are sufficiently conditioned.  I found the oil soaked into my cuticles & left them feeling wonderfully moisturised without leaving a slimy residue.  I wasn’t a fan of the ‘Deep Blue Jasmine’ scented oil as it was just too floral for me but the ‘Red Apple’ smelled good enough to eat!  There is a Coconut fragranced cuticle oil that I imagine would be ideal for the summer… Anything that smells like coconut always reminds me of lounging on a sunny beach, applying my sun cream whilst sipping on a Pina Colada!

All in all I am super impressed with these products.  They tick all my boxes!  Great quality, packaging & durability, with an even better price range!  At only a couple of pounds per polish you could afford to totally overhaul your nail polish collection for the new summer season & throw in a few extra little treats for good measure.  I will definitely be ordering more of the cuticle oils for myself & also my clients!

Article by Louise Henry

Louise joined The Beauty Cloud team in May 2014 as our Nail expert.  She is a fully trained & qualified Nail Technician running her own little nail bar in Bangor, The Nail Room at Salon75. 

Any questions, email louise@thebeautycloud.co.uk or find her on Facebook

Leave a Reply

