Makeup of the Day – ‘Same Palette, Different Day’ (04-6-14)

I wanted to show the versatility of make-up and how you can create different looks with the one product. So for today’s MOTD, I used exactly the same make-up products as I did in my last MOTD post, but I used them in a slightly different way to create a more dramatic look.

The only thing I changed was the amount of the different colours in the eye-shadow palette and how I packed it on to create more depth of colour in the pigment. I also used a black eyeliner pencil as opposed to the white pencil in the last one.

Here you go, here is my look of the day. Let me know what you think ♥ (Larger photos below the product details).

Nuala Campbell - Makeup Artist - Make-up of the Day (MOTD), MAC, Benefit, Vivo, Cosmetics, B, Superdrug

 

FACE:

Freshness of the Morning – Age Defying Moisturiser – £25.00

MAC – Prime & Prep Skin – £20.50

Benefit Cosmetics – Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow Foundation –  Ivory (Believe in me). – £26.50

Benefit Cosmetics – the POREfessional – Agent Zero Shine – £23.50

Benefit Cosmetics – Lollitint – £24.50

B. Sculpted Contour Kit – £10.49

BROWS:

B. Defined Brow Kit (to be released)

EYES:

Makeup Atelier – T05 Eyeshadow Palette – £25.00

MUA Eyeliner Pencil – Black – £1.00

MAC Zoom Lash – Zoom Black – £14.00

LIPS:

MAC Lipstick – Mix between ‘Half n Half” and ‘Paramount’ – £15.00

Nuala Campbell - Makeup Artist - Make-up of the Day (MOTD), MAC, Benefit, Vivo, Cosmetics, B, Superdrug

Nuala Campbell - Makeup Artist - Make-up of the Day (MOTD), MAC, Benefit, Vivo, Cosmetics, B, Superdrug

Nuala Campbell - Makeup Artist - Make-up of the Day (MOTD), MAC, Benefit, Vivo, Cosmetics, B, Superdrug

Leave a Reply

