Thicken your hair in seconds with this wonder product. Also a must have Kit product for Hair & Make-up Artists!

I was contacted by a company called KeraFiber, which has recently launched in the UK (although they have been very successful in the USA for years).Thicken Hair, Thinning Hair, Makeup Artist, Hair Dresser, Keratin, Hair, Protein, Kerafiber, Must have

In case you haven’t heard of the product yet, let me tell you, it is genius! It is made from natural keratin  protein fibres, which is the same protein your hair is made out of, making it virtually undetectable once applied, unlike similar talc/powder based powders.

Thicken Hair, Thinning Hair, Makeup Artist, Hair Dresser, Keratin, Hair, Protein, Kerafiber, Must haveFor me this product has two great benefits and uses. The first is on a personal level as a few months back, out of nowhere, I started losing my hair. I have lost about 40% of my hair, making it noticeably thin. I already had fine hair so when I started losing it, it really wasn’t easy to hide. I was sent KeraFiber in black to try out. To be honest when I first tapped some of the powder out on my hand, my first impression was that it was so fine and I couldn’t see it making much difference. However, I was very pleasantly surprised. It definitely made a big difference. My only issue was that I needed to put quite a bit on to notice a big difference, but at the same time, the protein fibres are so small that it isn’t noticeable that I have a lot of powder on my hair.

I was also sent the grey colour to try out on some of my clients and family etc. It Thicken Hair, Thinning Hair, Makeup Artist, Hair Dresser, Keratin, Hair, Protein, Kerafiber, Must havedid make a difference and the hair appeared much fuller and thicker. My only issue with the grey is that it is more difficult to get a realistic colour. I think you would need to mix the grey with another colour to get it to suit and look natural, but still very effective.

If you are worried about thinning hair it is definitely worth giving the product a try. The bottles of KeraFiber come in two sizes 12g (£19.95) and 28g (£29.95). It comes in 9 different colours. Follow up with the KeraFiber Hair Spray (£5.95) which is designed to increase the bond between the hair  and the fibers.

Apart from personal use, I find this a really great product to use for work. In Theatre and Film, I constantly have to make cast members appear either older or younger. I have used some different coloured hairsprays designed to age cast members. But they can look very false and you also have to be very careful if the camera is shooting close up to the person. Then I tried KeraFiber, it can change the colour of the hair while remaining totally natural looking and because of how thin the fibre powder is, it is totally un-detectible to the camera. So if you are a hair / makeup artist, it is definitely worth having a few bottles of this product in your kit box.Thicken Hair, Thinning Hair, Makeup Artist, Hair Dresser, Keratin, Hair, Protein, Kerafiber, Must haveFor a product which has clearly had years of research, I was pleasantly surprised by the price. I was expecting it to be much more expensive.

Visit the KeraFiber website (www.kerafiber.com) which is packed full of information and videos of the product in action.

Leave a Reply

